Search Salons

TONI&GUY in Mosman

Part of the TONI&GUY Australia Group on salonspy.

TONI&GUY Mosman
  • Description

    Having opened on the busy main street of Mosman over 20 years ago, TONI&GUY Mosman has gone from strength to strength. Our talented Art Director, Cathy King is now at the reins after taking over from Heidi Pfiffner who opened the salon all those years ago. They are joined by a talented team of stylists & technicians from across the globe, who each bring their own individual creativity to the team.

    We welcome you into our New York styled salon where we pride ourselves in offering you the best hairdressing skills with a relaxed, professional & fun experience. Visiting TONI&GUY Mosman will put you in the safe hands of our highly trained established team who frequently visit the UK to work on London fashion week and attend training to the highest level in fashion at our London academy to bring back all the latest trends.

    Our team has been able to mark our success through our own personal and team educational advances, always striving to be the best we can be and delivering the best service to our clients.

    Whether it’s a simple trim, a special event blow dry, a fancy braid or up-do, or a complete style or colour transformation, TONI&GUY Mosman have got you covered. Our specially trained staff are able to style any age young children to adults.

    As a salon we also offer Showpony extensions, America Moe Keratin and Australian E-smooth treatments and wedding & upstyling appointments for all your special occasions.

    We’d like to invite you to come and experience TONI&GUY Mosman, and get to know our friendly, fun & creative team, where you can sit back, relax and enjoy a glass of wine, or herbal tea, while your pampered with the best our salon has to offer.

  • Contact Details

    (02) 9960 7011

    • 735 Military Rd
    • Mosman
    • NSW
    • Mosman
    • New South Wales
    • 2088
  • Opening Hours

    Monday

    09:00 - 18:00

    Tuesday

    09:00 - 18:00

    Wednesday

    09:00 - 20:30

    Thursday

    09:00 - 20:30

    Friday

    09:00 - 18:00

    Saturday

    08:30 - 18:00

    Sunday

    Closed

About Us

Having opened on the busy main street of Mosman over 20 years ago, TONI&GUY Mosman has gone from strength to strength. Our talented Art Director, Cathy King is now at the reins after taking over from Heidi Pfiffner who opened the salon all those years ago. They are joined by a talented team of stylists & technicians from across the globe, who each bring their own individual creativity to the team.

We welcome you into our New York styled salon where we pride ourselves in offering you the best hairdressing skills with a relaxed, professional & fun experience. Visiting TONI&GUY Mosman will put you in the safe hands of our highly trained established team who frequently visit the UK to work on London fashion week and attend training to the highest level in fashion at our London academy to bring back all the latest trends.

Our team has been able to mark our success through our own personal and team educational advances, always striving to be the best we can be and delivering the best service to our clients.

Whether it’s a simple trim, a special event blow dry, a fancy braid or up-do, or a complete style or colour transformation, TONI&GUY Mosman have got you covered. Our specially trained staff are able to style any age young children to adults.

As a salon we also offer Showpony extensions, America Moe Keratin and Australian E-smooth treatments and wedding & upstyling appointments for all your special occasions.

We’d like to invite you to come and experience TONI&GUY Mosman, and get to know our friendly, fun & creative team, where you can sit back, relax and enjoy a glass of wine, or herbal tea, while your pampered with the best our salon has to offer.

Opening Hours

  • Monday:
    09:00 - 18:00
  • Tuesday:
    09:00 - 18:00
  • Wednesday:
    09:00 - 20:30
  • Thursday:
    09:00 - 20:30
  • Friday:
    09:00 - 18:00
  • Saturday:
    08:30 - 18:00
  • Sunday:
    Closed
4.8

293 reviews

  • Service
  • Value
  • Result
  • Cleanliness
  • Atmosphere
  • 5 stars (280)
  • 4 stars (7)
  • 3 stars (6)
  • 2 stars
  • 1 stars
Reviews Write A Review
Verified Appointment Verified by SALONGENIUS Software

Nice staff, but just disappointed in what I got. I expressed that I was very unhappy with the blonde colour I have, and I had spent months getting 3/4 foils at a very honey colour to get my hair back to being healthy to go blonder.
I asked him for a full hair of foils and as light as I could get it.
Fair, he couldn’t push the colour much. It’s def more vibrant but my no means is it the colour I asked for. He didn’t explain that as he took me through it so I was under the impression it was all fine and the colour was achieved until the end, when Ben blew it dry ( and cut it - fantastic job btw was very happy with that ).
Also, when Ben showed me the back to my shock there was a patch of untouched dark hair with a strong line of the foils above it. I asked why that was there and he colourist advised he did 3/4 foils ?
I said, that I was under the impression I was getting a full head ( like I asked for ) but apparently that wasn’t the case.
There’s a strong line of dark at the back that I’m not very uncomfortable with and the colour is just not what I wanted.

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Response from TONI&GUY Mosman

Hi Giulia,

We are sorry that you are disappointed with the result.
I can see that you requested a 1/2 or 3/4 head when booking, so I apologise if we didn't communicate with you effectively what the result of this would be on layered hair.

I do know that we advised not to go very light immediately as you had mentioned issues with breakage on your blonde from the previous salon.

In these situations it's always advisable to go carefully and maintain the integrity of the hair.

I will give you call today to discuss anything we can do to alleviate your disappointment, we always want our clients to walk out feeling great so I am sorry this wasn't the case on the day.

Cathy
Salon Manager

Great friendly experience

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Response from TONI&GUY Mosman

Thank you Katharine, we are so glad :)

Lovely new hairstyle

Anne Doyle - 1st Mar 2020

Verified Appointment Verified by SALONGENIUS Software

Extremely professional ! From the moment I walked in offered a drink magazines and Nick knew exactly what I wanted !! I’m very happy with the cut . Easy to maintain and Nick Gave me lots of styling tips

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Response from TONI&GUY Mosman

Hi Anne,
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so glad you are happy with your experience with Nick and the team, and look forward to seeing you again soon :)

Verified Appointment Verified by SALONGENIUS Software

My first experience with Toni&Guy and loved it. Rebooked same day :-)

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Response from TONI&GUY Mosman

Thank you for taking the time to review us Carolyn, and we are super happy to know how much you enjoyed the experience.
:)

Haircut and styling tips

Aga Makowiecka - 18th Feb 2020

Verified Appointment Verified by SALONGENIUS Software

Lynnette was lovely and super helpful in guiding me through options as I grow out fine hair. She went above and beyond showing me new ways to style the cut and suggested great products.

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Response from TONI&GUY Mosman

Hi Aga,
So glad you were happy and yes Lynnette is fantastic isn't she :)
We look forward to seeing you agin soon.

Verified Appointment Verified by SALONGENIUS Software

Very poor blowdry

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Response from TONI&GUY Mosman

Hi Jemima,
We are very sorry that you were disappointed with your blow-dry, however when we are instructed not to use product to support the blow-dry and the curls are not allowed to cool in place per advice given by our stylist we can not guarantee the longevity of the service.

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Response from TONI&GUY Mosman

Hi Kevin

We are so glad that you are happy with your colour,

Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to looking after your again soon.

Toni & Guy Mosman

Thank you for the friendly and professional service and advice

Linden Gillies - 9th Feb 2020

Verified Appointment Verified by SALONGENIUS Software

The staff were very professional, friendly, and courteous, I was very happy with the colour Maddy recommended for my hair. Ben used a very good technique to cut my layers and style my hair As I wanted. I had a beautiful relaxing hair wash too by another nice lady.

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Response from TONI&GUY Mosman

Thank you for your kind words Linden, we are so happy you enjoyed your experience with us!
:)

Verified Appointment Verified by SALONGENIUS Software

And cut with Yuki.
Both excellent!

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Response from TONI&GUY Mosman

so very glad that you are happy with your hair Diana.
:)

I had my hair coloured any Richard cut by ***** 4 days ago and I must say that I'm very disappointed with my hair cut.
The fringe is uneven and too short.
I wanted my fringe to sweep below the eyebrows and ended up with it 2 inches shorter!
The sides are uneven and the layers ratty and matted.
I wonder if my hair was cut with a razor!
I was charged $338.
My daughter , who had a cut by another stylist, was more fortunate.

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Response from TONI&GUY Mosman

Hello and thank you for taking the time to review us.

I am very sorry that you were unhappy with your hair cut, I would love the opportunity to asses and rectify for you at your earliest convenience.
If you are able to get in touch with myself (Cathy) or Bec on reception on 99607011

Verified Appointment Verified by SALONGENIUS Software

We were disappointed with result for school formal styling. Cut was ok but hair did not look clean and shiny, curls dropped out within 30 min. Did not look like a $176 haircut and style.

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Response from TONI&GUY Mosman

Hi Kellie, I'm so sorry to hear that your experience was disappointing, but thank you for taking the time to let us know.

I would love to discuss with you is there a possibility of you getting in touch? I have a few Kellies in my system and can't seem to see the appointment for some reason.

We hope to hear from you soon.

This was my second time at Toni and guy my first Experian e was on the Gold Coast so I traveled down from blue mountains and I took a days leave from work. It is two days since my cut and colour. The colour is very dull and now I have washed my hair the cut is very uneven and longer on one side than the other. With a $500 price tag I did expect more time to be spent on my cut. I’m am very disappointed in the results

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Response from TONI&GUY Mosman

Hi Theresa,
Thank you for taking the time to review us. I am sorry that we left you feeling disappointed. I would love the chance to rectify this for you .
I will be in contact asap.
regards T&G Mosman

Verified Appointment Verified by SALONGENIUS Software

What an awesome experience, Ben really listened to what was wanted and took such care and time to get it right

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Wonderful Hair cut

Jila - 15th Nov 2019

He has done a grat job Loved it. Thank you very much Nick.

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Verified Appointment Verified by SALONGENIUS Software

Lynnette is a terrific stylist. She always understands what I want.

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Urgent help required!!

Pam Rodda - 25th Jul 2019

Verified Appointment Verified by SALONGENIUS Software

Last minute drama with bad haircut from Canberra magically and skilfully corrected by Lynette!
Must have been my lucky day!
It’s hard enough to just do a good cut but to fix a bad one is a great achievement.
Thanks Lynette. See you again! Pam

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Verified Appointment Verified by SALONGENIUS Software

Excellent cut Ben. Have found my new stylist.

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere

Really nice saloon and staff.

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Verified Appointment Verified by SALONGENIUS Software

So happy with my hair

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
First time customer

Anonymous - 10th Jul 2019

Amazing job! Love my haircut! I think I’ve found my new hairdresser!!!

Service
Value
Result
Cleanliness
Atmosphere
Start your review of TONI&GUY Mosman

Click to rate